menu close
arrow_forward CurrencyFair Blog

Euro 2016 Kick Off Times for Expats

June 29, 2016 expats

euro-2016-groups

When living abroad, your new timezone can be a harsh mistress. For sports fans in particular, this usually means late nights/early mornings and of course, expertly-timed sick days.

Expat Guide to Euro France 2016 Matches

Euro 2016 kicks off on June 10th, and for football fans living in Australia, New Zealand, Canada and the US, we feel your pain – and so we’ve listed all group games with their kick-off time where you are. We’ll use Sydney, Perth, New Zealand and US East Coast time (EDT), which also includes the east coast of Canada.

To whet the appetite, here are the highlights from the last European Championship Finals in 2012.

 

Euro 2016 Semi- Finals Fixtures

Portugal v Wales

Ire/UK Wednesday July 6th 8pm
Sydney Thursday 7th – 5am
Perth Thursday 7th – 3am
NZ Thursday 7th – 7am
US/Canada Wednesday 6th – 3pm

robson-kanu-wales-belgium

Germany v France

Ire/UK Thursday July 7th 8pm
Sydney Friday 8th – 5am
Perth Friday 8th – 3am
NZ Friday 8th – 7am
US/Canada Thursday 7th – 3pm

zaza-penalty2

Last 16

 

Saturday 25th June

 

Switzerland v Poland

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Saturday 25th – 11pm
Perth Saturday 25th – 9pm
NZ Sunday 26th – 1am
US/Canada Saturday 25th – 9am

Wales v Northern Ireland

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Sunday 26th – 2am
Perth Sunday 26th – 12am
NZ Sunday 26th – 4am
US/Canada Saturday 25th – 12pm

Croatia v Portugal

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Sunday 26th – 5am
Perth Sunday 26th – 3am
NZ Sunday 26th – 7am
US/Canada Saturday 25th – 3pm

 

Sunday 26th June

 

robbie-brady

France v Ireland

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Sunday 26th – 11pm
Perth Sunday 26th – 9pm
NZ Monday 27th – 1am
US/Canada Sunday 26th – 9am

Germany v Slovakia

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Monday 27th – 2am
Perth Monday 27th – 12am
NZ Monday 27th – 4am
US/Canada Sunday 26th – 12pm

Hungary v Belgium

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Monday 27th – 5am
Perth Monday 27th – 3am
NZ Monday 27th – 7am
US/Canada Sunday 26th – 3pm

 

Monday 27th June

 

Italy v Spain

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Tuesday 28th – 2am
Perth Tuesday 28th – 12am
NZ Tuesday 28th – 4am
US/Canada Sunday 27th – 12pm

England v Iceland

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Tuesday 28th – 5am
Perth Tuesday 28th – 3am
NZ Tuesday 28th – 7am
US/Canada Monday 27th – 3pm

 

Group Stage

 

Saturday 11 June

 

Albania v Switzerland

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Saturday 11th – 11pm
Perth Saturday 11th – 9pm
NZ Sunday 12th – 1am
US/Canada Saturday 11th – 9am

Wales v Slovakia

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Sunday 12th – 2am
Perth Sunday 12th – 12am
NZ Sunday 12th – 4am
US/Canada Saturday 11th – 12pm

england-euro-2012-exit

England v Russia

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Sunday 12th – 5am
Perth Sunday 12th – 3am
NZ Sunday 12th – 7am
US/Canada Saturday 11th – 3pm

 

Friday 10 June

 

France v Romania

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney (+9) Saturday 11th – 5am
Perth (+7) Saturday 11th – 3am
NZ (+11) Saturday 11th – 7am
US/Canada (-5) Friday 10th – 3pm

 

Saturday 11 June

 

Albania v Switzerland

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Saturday 11th – 11pm
Perth Saturday 11th – 9pm
NZ Sunday 12th – 1am
US/Canada Saturday 11th – 9am

Wales v Slovakia

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Sunday 12th – 2am
Perth Sunday 12th – 12am
NZ Sunday 12th – 4am
US/Canada Saturday 11th – 12pm

england-euro-2012-exit

England v Russia

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Sunday 12th – 5am
Perth Sunday 12th – 3am
NZ Sunday 12th – 7am
US/Canada Saturday 11th – 3pm

 

Sunday 12 June

 

Turkey v Croatia

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Sunday 12th – 11pm
Perth Sunday 12th – 9pm
NZ Monday 13th – 1am
US/Canada Sunday 12th – 9am

Poland v N.Ireland

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Monday 13th – 2am
Perth Monday 13th – 12am
NZ Monday 13th – 4am
US/Canada Sunday 12th – 12pm

Germany v Ukraine

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Monday 13th – 5am
Perth Monday 13th – 3am
NZ Monday 13th – 7am
US/Canada Sunday 12th – 3pm

 

Monday 13 June

 

Spain v Czech Rep

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Monday 13th – 11pm
Perth Monday 13th – 9pm
NZ Tuesday 14th – 1am
US/Canada Monday 13th – 9am

ireland-spain-2012

Ireland v Sweden

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Tuesday 14th – 2am
Perth Tuesday 14th – 12am
NZ Tuesday 14th – 4am
US/Canada Monday 13th – 12pm

Belgium v Italy

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Tuesday 14th – 5am
Perth Tuesday 14th – 3am
NZ Tuesday 14th – 7am
US/Canada Monday 13th – 3pm

 

Tuesday 14 June

 

Austria v Hungary

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Wednesday 15th – 2am
Perth Wednesday 15th – 12am
NZ Wednesday 15th – 4am
US/Canada Tuesday 14th – 12pm

Portugal v Iceland

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Wednesday 15th – 5am
Perth Wednesday 15th – 3am
NZ Wednesday 15th – 7am
US/Canada Tuesday 14th – 3pm

 

Wednesday 15 June

 

Russia v Slovakia

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Wednesday 15th – 11pm
Perth Wednesday 15th – 9pm
NZ Thursday 16th – 1am
US/Canada Wednesday 15th – 9am

Romania v Switzerland

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Thursday 16th – 2am
Perth Thursday 16th – 12am
NZ Thursday 16th – 4am
US/Canada Wednesday 15th – 12pm

France v Albania

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Thursday 16th – 5am
Perth Thursday 16th – 3am
NZ Thursday 16th – 7am
US/Canada Wednesday 15th – 3pm

 

Thursday 16 June

 

England v Wales

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Thursday 16th – 11pm
Perth Thursday 16th – 9pm
NZ Friday 17th – 1am
US/Canada Thursday 16th – 9am

Ukraine v N.Ireland

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Friday 17th – 2am
Perth Friday 17th – 12am
NZ Friday 17th – 4am
US/Canada Thursday 16th – 12pm

Germany v Poland

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Friday 17th – 5am
Perth Friday 17th – 3am
NZ Friday 17th – 7am
US/Canada Thursday 16th – 3pm

 

Friday 17 June

 

Italy v Sweden

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Friday 17th – 11pm
Perth Friday 17th – 9pm
NZ Saturday 18th – 1am
US/Canada Friday 17th – 9am

Czech Rep v Croatia

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Saturday 18th – 2am
Perth Saturday 18th – 12am
NZ Saturday 18th – 4am
US/Canada Friday 17th – 12pm

Spain v Turkey

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Saturday 18th – 5am
Perth Saturday 18th – 3am
NZ Saturday 18th – 7am
US/Canada Friday 17th – 3pm

 

Saturday 18 June

 

Belgium v Ireland

Ire/UK 2pm
Sydney Saturday 18th – 11pm
Perth Saturday 18th – 9pm
NZ Sunday 19th – 1am
US/Canada Saturday 18th – 9am

Iceland v Hungary

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Sunday 19th – 2am
Perth Sunday 19th – 12am
NZ Sunday 19th – 4am
US/Canada Saturday 18th – 12pm

Portugal v Austria

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Sunday 19th – 5am
Perth Sunday 19th – 3am
NZ Sunday 19th – 7am
US/Canada Saturday 18th – 3pm

 

Sunday 19 June

 

Romania v Albania & Switzerland v France

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Monday 20th – 5am
Perth Monday 20th – 3am
NZ Monday 20th – 7am
US/Canada Sunday 19th – 3pm

Monday 20 June

 

Russia v Wales & Slovakia v England

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Tuesday 21st – 5am
Perth Tuesday 21st – 3am
NZ Tuesday 21st – 7am
US/Canada Monday 20th – 3pm

 

Tuesday 21 June

 

Ukraine v Poland & N.Ireland v Germany

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Wednesday 22nd – 2am
Perth Wednesday 22nd – 12am
NZ Wednesday 22nd – 4am
US/Canada Tuesday 21st – 12pm

Czech Rep v Turkey & Croatia v Spain

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Wednesday 22nd – 5am
Perth Wednesday 22nd – 3am
NZ Wednesday 22nd – 7am
US/Canada Tuesday 21st – 3pm

 

Wednesday 22 June

 

Iceland v Austria & Hungary v Portugal

Ire/UK 5pm
Sydney Thursday 23rd – 2am
Perth Thursday 23rd – 12am
NZ Thursday 23rd – 4am
US/Canada Wednesday 22nd – 12pm

Italy v Ireland & Sweden v Belgium

Ire/UK 8pm
Sydney Thursday 23rd – 5am
Perth Thursday 23rd – 3am
NZ Thursday 23rd – 7am
US/Canada Wednesday 22nd – 3pm

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS
comments powered by Disqus